The CSTO decided to send a peacekeeping contingent to Kazakhstan

CSTO peacekeepers will be able to stay in Kazakhstan until the situation stabilizes. They will be used mainly to ensure the security of facilities and infrastructure

The Collective Security Treaty Organization (CSTO) includes Russia, Belarus, Armenia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan. All these countries can now send their military to Kazakhstan.

The CSTO decided to send a peacekeeping contingent to Kazakhstan. The decision was announced on Facebook by Nikol Pashinyan, the Prime Minister of the CSTO presidency.

“In connection with the appeal of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan K.-Zh.K. including, outside interference, the CSTO Collective Security Council, in accordance with Article 4 of the Collective Security Treaty, decided to send the CSTO Collective Peacekeeping Forces to the Republic of Kazakhstan for a limited time period in order to stabilize and normalize the situation in this country, “Pashinyan said in a statement.

“Fighters from the 45th Airborne Regiment, 98th Airborne Division and TsSN Senezh plus others are definitely flying from Russia to Kazakhstan (already at the airport). From Belarus, from its 103rd Airborne Division,” says the Telegram channel VChK-OGPU.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *