King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard Announce World Tour

Nov 16, 2021

By Joey Arnone

Photography by Jason Galea


Melbourne-based psych-rock group King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard have announced a 2022 worldwide tour in support of their latest album, Butterfly 3000. The band will kick off the tour at Lollapalooza in Argentina, and will also be playing other festivals, such as Primavera Sound in Barcelona. Supporting acts for the tour will be Amyl and the Sniffers, SPELLLING, Leah Senior, DJ Crenshaw, and The Murlocs. View the full list of dates below.

Butterfly 3000 came out in June on KGLW. Read our interview with frontman Stu Mackenzie on the album.

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard 2022 Tour Dates:

Sat. Mar. 19 – Buenos Aires, AR @ Lollapalooza Argentina
Sat. Mar. 26 – São Paulo, BR @ Lollapalooza Brazil
Sun. Mar. 27 – Bogotá, CO @ Festival Estereo Picnic
Sun. April 17 – Las Vegas, NV @ Event Lawn at Virgin Hotels Las Vegas %
Sun. April 24 – San Luis Obispo, CA @ Madonna Inn $
Tue. April 26 – Sonoma, CA @ Gundlach Bundschu $
Wed. April 27 – Petaluma, CA @ Phoenix Theater $
Sat. April 30 – Atlanta, GA @ Shaky Knees Festival
Fri. May 20 – Cleveland, OH @ Agora Theatre
Sat. May 21 – Columbus, OH @ Express Live
Sun. May 22 – Millvale, PA @ Mr. Smalls Funhouse
Tue. May 24 – Rochester, NY @ Water Street Music Hall
Wed. May 25 – South Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground
Thu. May 26 – South Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground
Tue. May 31 – Athens, Greece @ Gagarin 205
Wed. June 1 – Athens, Greece @ Gagarin 205
Fri. June 3 – Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Sound – SOLD OUT
Sun. June 5 – Barcelona, ES @ Primavera in the City
Mon. June 6 – Barcelona, ES @ Primavera in the City
Tue. June 7 – Barcelona, ES @ Primavera in the City
Thu. June 9 – Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Sound – SOLD OUT
Sat. June 11 – Mannheim, DE @ Maifeld Derby Festival
Tue. June 14 – Berlin, DE @ Tempodrom
Sat. June 18 – Miami, FL @ Space Park
Sun. July 31 – Waterford, IE @ All Together Now
Tue. Aug. 2 – Šibenik, HR @ St. Michael’s Fortress
Wed. Aug. 3 – Šibenik, HR @ St. Michael’s Fortress
Fri. Aug. 5 – Prague, CZ @ Archa Theatre
Sun. Aug. 7 – Vienna, AT @ Arena Wien (Open Air)
Tue. Aug. 9 – Leipzig, DE @ Parkbühne
Wed. Aug. 10 – Munich, DE @ Tonhalle
Fri. Aug. 12 – Val de Bagnes, CH @ Rocklette, Palp Festival
Thu. Aug. 18 – Paredes de Coura, PT @ Paredes de Coura Festival
Fri. Aug. 19 – Gueret, FR @ Check-In Party Festival
Sat. Aug. 20 – Saint-Malo, FR @ La Route du Rock Festival
Tue. Aug. 23 – Cologne, DE @ E-Werk
Wed. Aug. 24 – Hamburg, DE @ Markthalle
Sat. Aug. 27 – Málaga, ES @ Canela Party
Sun. Oct. 2 – Berkeley, CA @ Greek Theatre *
Tue. Oct. 4 – Portland, OR @ Roseland Theater*
Wed. Oct. 5 – Vancouver, BC @ PNE Forum*
Thu. Oct. 6 – Seattle, WA @ Paramount *
Mon. Oct. 10 – Morrison, CO @ Red Rocks Amphitheatre* – SOLD OUT
Tue. Oct. 11 – Morrison, CO @ Red Rocks Amphitheatre* – SOLD OUT
Fri. Oct. 14 – St Paul, MN @ The Palace Theatre* – SOLD OUT
Sat. Oct. 15 – Chicago, IL @ RADIUS*
Sun. Oct. 16 – Detroit, MI @ Masonic Temple*
Tue. Oct. 18 – Toronto, ON @ History*
Wed. Oct. 19 – Montreal, QC @ L’Olympia*
Fri. Oct. 21 – New York, NY @ Forest Hills Stadium*
Sat. Oct. 22 – Philadelphia, PA @ Franklin Music Hall*
Sun. Oct. 23 – Washington, DC @ The Anthem at The Wharf*
Mon. Oct. 24 – Asheville, NC @ Rabbit Rabbit*
Wed. Oct. 26 – Atlanta, GA @ The Eastern*
Thu. Oct. 27 – New Orleans, LA @ Orpheum Theater *
Mon. Oct. 31 – Oklahoma City, OK @ The Criterion #

% w/ Amyl and the Sniffers, SPELLLING, Dj Crenshaw
$ w/ SPELLLING, DJ Crenshaw
* w/ Leah Senior
# w/ The Murlocs, Leah Senior

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *