Darkside Share New Song “The Limit”

Apr 08, 2021

By Joey Arnone

Photography by Jed DeMoss

Darkside (the duo of electronic artist Nicolas Jaar and multi-instrumentalist Dave Harrington) have shared a new song titled “The Limit.” It is the latest release from their upcoming second studio album Spiral, which is due out July 23 via Matador. Listen below, followed by the album’s tracklist and cover art..

“From the beginning, Darkside has been our jam band. Something we did on days off. When we reconvened, it was because we really couldn’t wait to jam together again,” states Jaar in a press release. Harrington adds, “It felt like it was time again. We do things in this band that we would never do on our own. Darkside is the third being in the room that just kind of occurs when we make music together.”

Upon the album’s announcement last December, the duo shared the song “Liberty Bell.” Their debut album, Psychic, came out in 2013 via Other People.

Spiral Tracklist:

01 Narrow Road
02 The Limit
03 The Question Is to See It All
04 Lawmaker
05 I’m the Echo
06 Spiral
07 Liberty Bell
08 Inside Is Out There
09 Only Young

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *